2021 Academic Scholarship Awardees

May 01, 2021

Every year, outstanding PAAC students are awarded with the Paul S. Honda Scholarship, typically a $1,000 award given to graduating seniors who have demonstrated interest in global issues through PAAC involvement and who intend to study Asian or international studies at university. The late Paul S. Honda, a distinguished member of PAAC's Senior Advisory Council, established an endowment for this scholarship.

  • Fa Chanthalangsy, Keaʻau High School
  • Kayla Lim-Tam, Kalani High School 
  • Reycajen Magbulos, James Campbell High School 
  • Noriko O'Shea, Kalani High School
  • Jenny Peters, Waialua High School
  • Donna Telio, Keaʻau High School 

One outstanding 9-11th grader actively involved with PAAC is also honored with the Eddie Tangen Award. The award honors Eddie Tangen, a pioneer in the development of Hawaiʻi's labor movement and past member of PAAC's Board of Governors. 2021's recipient was:

  • Braden Lee, ʻIolani School